Home Research Research Funding AUA Funding Research Scholar Awards 2017 2018 Research Scholars

2017 – 2018 Research Scholars

Mehdi Mollapour, PhD

Project Title: "Targeting the mitotic checkpoint in VHL associated kidney cancer"

Institution: Upstate Medical University

Mentor: Gennady Bratslavsky, MD

Sponsor: AUA Northeastern Section

Vivek Narayan, MD, MS

Project Title: "Comprehensive Peripheral Blood Immune Cell and Circulating Tumor Cell (CTC) Profiling for the Prediction of Clinical Response to Novel Immunotherapies in Renal Cell Carcinoma"

Institution: University of Pennsylvania

Mentor: Naomi Haas, MD and Erica Carpenter, PhD, MBA

Sponsor: Indian American Urological Association/Anupam Ted Kedia Research Scholar Fund

William Tabayoyong, MD, PhD

Project Title: "Phenotypic and Functional Characterization of T cells in Bladder Cancer Patients Treated with Pembrolizumab, an anti-PD1 Antibody, Prior to Cystectomy"

Institution: University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Mentor: Ashish Kamat, MD, MBBS

Sponsor: Society for Urologic Oncology Research Scholar Fund for Specialized Programs of Research Excellence